Program Organization

The program consists of 2 invited review papers, 14 oral contributed papers selected out of 32 oral submissions, and poster presentations. The total number of presentations is 145.

Poster boards are 8 feet wide and 4 feet high. Pushpins will be provided. Contact the Local Organizer if you have additional requirements

Please use the 4th Ave Library Entrance in the morning. The 5th Ave Entrance will not open until 10:00am.

Sunday, April 18, 2010

  • 6:00PM - 8:00PM: Welcome Reception, Visions Banquet Room 28th Floor - Renaissance Hotel
    Refreshments and alcohol will be served.

Monday, April 19, 2010

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Registration Times

  • Sunday, 4/18: 5:00PM - 8:00PM - Visions Banquet Room 28th Floor - Renaissance Hotel
  • Monday, 4/19: 10:00AM - 11:30AM; 1:00PM - 5:00PM - 3rd Floor - Renaissance Seattle Hotel
  • Tuesday, 4/20: 10:00AM - 12:00PM - 3rd Floor - Renaissance Seattle Hotel
  • Tuesday, 4/20: 5:00PM - 7:00PM - 3rd Floor - Renaissance Seattle Hotel
  • Wednesday, 4/21: 7:30AM - 10:00AM - 3rd Floor - Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Satellite Meetings

  • NIMROD Meeting
    • Saturday, April 17, 8:30AM – 6:00PM
    • East Room - Renaissance Seattle Hotel
  • CEMM Meeting
    • Sunday, April 18, 8:30AM - 6:00PM
    • East Room - Renaissance Seattle Hotel
  • Theory Coordinating Committee Meeting
    • Monday, April 19, 7:30PM – 9:00PM
    • Seneca Room - Renaissance Seattle Hotel
  • Sherwood Executive Committee Meeting
    • Tuesday, April 20, 12:45PM – 3:45PM
    • Seneca Room - Renaissance Seattle Hotel
  • CEMM extra Meeting
    • Tuesday, April 20, 4:00PM – 5:00PM
    • East Room (3rd floor)- Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Poster & Oral Presentations

The poster session assignments will be posted here. You may view each session independently. Anyone who has not been contacted and assigned an oral presentation has been assigned to one of the three poster sessions. There will be 4' tall by 8' wide posterboards to hang your poster from, push-pins will be provided.


Six awards in the amount of $500 will be made for best graduate student presentations (talks or posters). These will be presented at the banquet. A list of past winners can be found here. While previous winners are not eligible for a second award, they are encouraged to apply for an oral presentation this year.

Program Committee

  • Zhihong Lin, University of California, Irvine (Chair)
  • Charlson Kim, University of Washington (2010 Local Chair)
  • Don Batchelor, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Richard Fitzpatrick, University of Texas
  • Nikolai Gorelenkov, Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
  • Xueqiao Xu, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Executive Committee

  • Xueqiao Xu (Chair), Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • Andrei Simakov (Vice-Chair), Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Stuart Hudson (Secretary/Treasurer), Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
  • Curt Bolton, Office of Fusion Energy Science
  • Jeff Candy, General Atomics
  • Luis Chacon, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Yang Chen, University of Colorado
  • Bill Dorland, University of Maryland
  • Darin Ernst, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Klaus Hallatschek, Max Planck Institute of Plasma Physics
  • Chris Holland, University of California, San Diego
  • Scott Kruger, Tech X Corporation
  • Carl Sovinec, University of Wisconsin

Local Arrangements Committee

  • Charlson Kim (Chair), University of Washington
  • Angus Macnab, DyNuSim, LLC
  • Carl Sovinec, University of Wisconsin
  • John Cary, University of Colorado

Administrative Staff

  • Saralyn Stewart University of Texas Austin
  • Luisa Pareja-Klemisch, University of Washington

TotalView Technologies is offering complimentary licenses for TotalView Express, a single-instance version of its debugger, to all students attending the conference. Just include "(ISFTC)" following your university name when completing the registration form at:

Bookmark and Share